Facebook new interface with New Graph Search!


Graph Interface in Facebook activated in My Account!

As i told you earlier that I applied for BETA Testing for Facebook Graph Search,Know what? I am in now in BETA Mode! Below i have some screenshots of my new facebook profile interface!Now its more easy to navigate and search things! really.When you get this interface you will be given a walkthrough on how to use the new interface and graph search.

The New Facebook Profile Layout!
The New Facebook Profile Layout!
Message for activation of Graph Search!
Message for activation of Graph Search!
There is a new notification bar with extended Search Feature
There is a new notification bar with extended Search Feature
The New facebook interface of Graph Search
Graph Search Interface Snapshot

As you have seen now That this new interface is somewhat like phpfox community.But the new search by category and new understanding graph search is awesome.Now its more easy to search the lost friends or your school mates with whom you haven’t met from many years.Graph Search is a very different take on search than what you’re probably used to. It’s not about keywords or any of the kinds of searches you’d typically perform. Rather, Graph Search focuses on token-based searches: Facebook recognises key words in your search, and looks for data it has collected that matches what you’re looking for.That’s easier to explain with a series of examples. When I type my friends into Graph Search, Facebook offers up a bunch of suggestions: Friends of my friends, Friends of my friends who live in Wyomissing, Pennsylvania (my hometown, though not where I live now), Friends of my friends who work at Macworld, Friends of me and my friends, and Friends of my friends from Wyomissing, Pennsylvania. (Yes, those suggestions are ever so slight variations on one another – almost to the point of annoyance.) I can click or use the keyboard to select any of those, use my original search, or customize my own search further.

Suppose I choose Friends of my friends who live in Wyomissing, Pennsylvania – perhaps because I want to find old high school buddies I haven’t reconnected with on Facebook yet. I get a list of results, which I can instead choose to view in a grid layout. What I don’t get, but could be hugely useful for this type of search, is an option to sort results, perhaps starting with people with whom I have the most friends in common first. Another bizarre omission: I can’t find an obvious way to exclude my own friends from results. When I’m searching for friends of my friends, it’s a little silly (and recursive) when Facebook includes people I’m already friends with in my results.

Graph Search is fun to play with. But that’s just it: It feels like a toy. I quickly got good at predicting what TV shows folks who liked any mix of celebrities would like, because certain shows do quite well with active Facebookers, shows you can probably guess, with stars along the lines of Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert.

A new Feature by Facebook lets see whether it is liked or disliked 😛

 

2 thoughts on “Facebook new interface with New Graph Search!”

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i’m happy to convey that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I so much no doubt will make sure to do not forget this site and provides it a glance regularly.

Say Your Mind Buddy!

